2015 Awards

Students Set New Record for INBA Scholarships

TV-10 students won FOUR out of FIVE scholarships awarded in April at the Illinois News Broadcasters Association Spring Convention in Normal. TV-10 also won three performance awards: 2nd place in Best Sports Television Program for the SportsZone, 2nd place in Best Soft Television Program for Ten on 10, and 2nd place in Videography for Cody Bergquist.

Tyrianna Jones

Falynn Lannert

Kristi O'Connor

Emily Pomorski

Tyrianna Jones won the Larry Wilson Scholarship. Tyrianna is a News Producer and Anchor at TV-10 and has been a reporter at the Vidette. She is working as an Associate Producer at WMBD-TV in Peoria and also works at Milner Library at ISU.

Falynn Lannert was awarded the Bob Murray Memorial Scholarship. Falynn has been a news anchor and reporter, and was Executive Producer of the Feature Segments in Spring 2015 at TV-10. She has also been a DJ and news reporter at WZND radio.

Kristi O'Connor is the winner of the Mary McAndrew Scholarship. She worked hard to develop her skills as a Multimedia Journalist at TV-10 and also helped create a new show, "The Bottom Line." Kristi was named a Bone Student Scholar, which is ISU's highest academic honor.

Emily Pomorski won the scholarship named for the INBA's Ed Brown. At TV-10 she has been a news reporter, sports anchor and entertainment show host. She also worked all 4 years at WZND radio, finishing as the News and Sports Operations Director.

Lucky Seven at IBA Student Silver Dome Awards

TV-10 students won seven awards in November at the IBA Student Silver Domes.

Best TV Longform Programming - 2nd place
The Bottom Line: Tyler Merritt, Sarah Clayton, Summer Slevin, Brendan McNulty, Daniel Leibovitz, Joey Kalwat

Best TV Spot - 3rd place
e-cigs: Kevin Bolda, Ryan Fernandez, Erin Moore, Casey Ross, Kyle Worth

Best TV News Pack - 3rd place
Vine Famous Jack: Cristina Perez

Best Sports Pack - 2nd place and 3rd place
Stacey's Story: Katy Winge
Triple Jump: Steve Wrzala, Kyle Vincent

Best TV Photojournalism - 2nd place and 3rd place
Store Shooter: Brittany Hart
Beekeeper: Jaliya Jones