2011 Awards

TV-10 Reaches Long-Time Goal with Best Newscast Honor

IBA 2011

TV-10ers won FIRST PLACE in the coveted "Best Newscast" category at the 2011
IBA Student Silver Domes, along with 8 other awards. This was more than any other Illinois university program.

First Place Longform TV Program: "Ten on 10"
Second Place Longform TV Program: "SportsZone"
First Place Photojournalism: Ryan Mostardo
Second Place Photojournalism: Nicole Marks
Third Place Photojournalism: Danielle Dybas
Second Place News Package: Laura Schweizer & Pete Back
Second Place TV Spot: Marcy Bond, Zac Summers, Aric Hendricks, Josh Kelly
Third Place TV Spot: Kate Pabich, Jon Greenstein, Trevor Huddleston

Several students attended the IBA-U event in Chicago on September 9 (pictured from left):
Zac Summers, Kristi Amann, Laura Schweizer, Kate Pabich, Joe Weber and Megan Nolan.

2011 Illinois News Broadcasters Association Awards

First Place Outstanding Soft TV Program: "Ten on 10"

Second Place Outstanding Sports TV Program: "TV-10 SportsZone"