2010 Awards

Congratulations to our Spring Award Winners

INBA Winners

TV-10ers claimed SIX awards from the Illinois News Broadcasters Association
First Place Soft TV Program: "TC 24/7"
Producers: Jason Boyer, Cara Suggs
First Place Videography: Chris Gekas
Second Place Newscast: "TV-10 News"
Lindsey Boetsch
, Audrey Williams, Chris Gekas, Kate Pabich, Kyle Heavrin, Kristi Amann, Ben Lynn, Cara Suggs, Ethan Galvin, Aric Hendricks, Breanna Mull, Jon Otto, Jason Boyer, Grant Potter
Second Place Sports Reporting: Kyle Heavrin
Third Place Videography: JD Armes
Third Place Videography: Jeff Armstrong

Seven students attended the INBA Spring Convention in Oak Brook April 16-18 (pictured from left):
Jeff Armstrong, Meredith VanKampen, Chris Gekas, Lindsey Boetsch, Kyle Heavrin, Jason Boyer, Cara Suggs

2010 School of Communication Scholarship Winners

DungeyScholarship DuffyScholarship
Cara Suggs is the winner of the 2010 Doris Dungey Scholarship. She is pictured with Dungey's parents and great-niece.
Chris Gekas is the winner of the 2010 Martin Duffy Scholarship. He is pictured with Duffy's sister and friend.
SalernoScholarship KellyScholarship
Kyle Heavrin is the winner of the 2010 Randy Salerno Memorial Scholarship. He is pictured with Salerno's parents.
Audrey Williams is the winner of the 2010 Vicki Lynn Kelley Scholarship. She is with her parents, Kelley's sister and brother.