2009 Awards

TV-10 earns SEVEN Student Silver Dome Awards for the second consecutive yearIBA2009

Students and Faculty celebrated the awards, which were presented at the IBA-U Conference in Normal on October 2, 2009.

Pictured (front row): Jamie Peel, Deven Devore, Jeremy Carter, Meredith Van Kampen, Ethan Galvin, TV-10 News Director Laura Trendle Polus and School of Communication Executive Director Larry Long. (Back row): Dr. Steve Perry, TV-10 Production Director Bob Carroll, Dr. Maria Moore, Jason Boyer and Dr. Steve Hunt.

First Place TV Spot: Jason Boyer
Second Place TV Spot: Ethan Galvin, Deven Devore, Meredith Van Kampen and Scott Helwig
Third Place TV Spot: Garrett Rabinak
First Place Photojournalism: Jeremy Carter
Second Place Photojournalism: JD Armes
Third Place Sports PKG: Jamie Peel
Third Place Longform: TV-10 Election Night Coverage


TV-10 claims EIGHT honors from Illinois News Broadcasters Association in April

TC Award election night anchors

Pictured on left:

First Place Hard TV Program:
"Your Vote: Election Night 2008"
Pictured: Jeff Wagner, Jacob Long, Bailey Deitz

Pictured on right:

Second Place Soft TV Program: "TC 24/7"
Pictured: Chip Brewster, Maria Chandler, Stephanie Schroeder, Dan Coad



First Place News Reporting: Chip Brewster
First Place Sports Reporting: Andrew Barra
Second Place Videography: Jason Boyer
Third Place TV Sports Program: "The Lineup"
INBA Scholarships:
Jacob Long & Jeff Wagner

Twenty-two students attended the INBA Spring Convention, April 24-26, in Champaign



TV-10's 2009 School of Communication Scholarship and Award Winners

DungeyFamily KellyLambert SalernoFamily RavveLong