2016 Awards

Students Win INBA Awards in Springfield

TV-10 students won two scholarships and two performance awards in April at the Illinois News Broadcasters Association Spring Convention in Springfield.

Jeff Burnett INBA Award

Maureen Christensen Scholarship Carie Kuehn Sports Award


Jeff Burnett won the Larry Wilson Scholarship. Jeff has been a Reporter, Producer and Anchor at TV-10 and co-host of "The Bottom Line." He has focused heavily on covering politics. He intends to attend the Public Affairs Reporting program at the University of Illinois-Springfield. He is also the 2016 winner of TV-10's Founder's Award.

Maureen Christensen was awarded the Bill Miller Scholarship. She has served two years as General Manager of ISU's student radio station WZND, and has been a reporter, producer and anchor at TV-10 News. She has also served in ISU's Student Government, and recently completed an internship in communication for the Town of Normal. She is a Bone Student Scholar, ISU's highest academic honor.

TV-10's weekly sports show "The SportsZone" won First Place in the Sports TV Category. Carie Kuehn, one of the hosts, accepted that award, and also won Second Place in the Best Sports Reporting category for her individual work.